My first Liver Flush


Some people have swimming with dolphins and travelling to the Taj Mahal on their bucket lists, one of my wishes for over a year now, is to carry out a Liver Flush and see if it can clear some of the mental fog, (Chemobrain?) that makes my memory shockingly poor.
I bought the book The Liver and Gallbladder miracle cleanse by Andreas Moritz in January this year. My good friend Rosa, and my equally inspirational online friend Ani Kaspar had raved about the wonderful results they got from this deep cleansing routine. Basically the theory is that many ailments such as lack of energy, are caused by a build up of gallstones in the liver and gallbladder. These stones can clog up the body’s cleansing organs which creates a toxic environment that cannot support good health. The results can include fatigue, tissues inflammation, weight gain, and a general breakdown of your immune system, leading to all manner of illnesses and disease.
My colleague at work was recently diagnosed with a gallstone, she is in constant pain, and is bringing up bile. I told her about the liver flush, brought the book in to show her and offered to do it with her for support. She politely told me that she thought it was bonkers, and she would stick to the drugs and surgery her doctor had prescribed. Even though she admitted the doctors are not sure if the surgery will cure her problem, they want to ‘try it and see’.
And she calls me bonkers!
Anyway, remembering that you cannot change other people, only yourself, I decided to stop procrastinating and just try it myself. I ran round Asda last night and bought Epsom salts, a pink grapefruit, some olive oil and a colander (to catch the stones!)
So that is why I am sat on my sofa, on a Saturday night, just having drunk a glass of Epsom salts in water, instead of my usual glass of wine. Watching X Factor later, whilst completely sober is another new experience awaiting me.
Just hope it’s worth it will let you know.

About gabbymottershead

Inflammatory Breast Cancer survivor and advocate, Breast Cacner UK ambassador, party animal, proud grandmother, mother to two wonderful sons, wife to Paul, loving life in Manchester, the best place on earth. Love my family, live music, my house rabbit and general shenanigans.
This entry was posted in breast cancer, cancer, chemotherapy, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My first Liver Flush

  1. Joyce says:

    Thank you for sharing your journey. I am very interested in what happens next.

Leave a Reply

