Liver Flush – part two


Day 2 yesterday, good job I had a lazy day at home.

Saturday night I ‘enjoyed’ watching X Factor completely sober, an experience I would not recommend.

I had my second glass of Epsom salts in water (vile, but made bearable by a squeeze of lemon juice), followed later by a freshly squeezed pink grapefruit mixed with half a glass of olive oil. This, the instructions insisted, had to be drunk standing up, followed immediately by lying down and going to sleep. I have to report I had a very blissful deep sleep, woke at 6am for more epsom salts, followed at 8am by the final epsom salt/water/lemon juice.

At the risk for sharing TMI, the epsom salts went through me, like, well a dose of salts.

You can imagine.

But for the rest of the day I felt really well, did some cleaning but could not stray too far from the bathroom, as the stones had started to move. I must have passed 30 tiny little stones, that looked like tiny peas. Very strange, but oddly satisfying to see that they had been released, surely better out than in. I was going to post a photograph on here but that feels just a bit too much sharing, if you are curious there are lots of images to be seen on the wierd, wonderful internet.

This morning I awoke earlier than usual, and rose, showered and went to work early, where I had a very productive day. Yes I definitely feel cleaner, lighter and more serene. Will be repeating this I think, the results are supposed to be better the more you do it.

About gabbymottershead

Inflammatory Breast Cancer survivor and advocate, Breast Cacner UK ambassador, party animal, proud grandmother, mother to two wonderful sons, wife to Paul, loving life in Manchester, the best place on earth. Love my family, live music, my house rabbit and general shenanigans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

