cancerfree2b

Like many nights, I could not sleep last night.

So after tossing and turning, I decided to open up my trusty laptop and catch up on some things. I opened my email account: nomorecancer4me@gmail.com

(I know, it has a nice ring to it, doesn’t it)? If we could all just wish ourselves to being well forever, now that would be something.

Anyway, I digress.

To my shock, I received an email from Julie at Susan G. Komen at Orange County. WOW. Her email was in response to my post of last October asking Susan G. Komen to leave me alone

Here is what Julie had to say (and to be fair – you might want to read my post above first):

“Hi Lisa,

 I’m writing regarding a blog post of yours referencing our affiliate:

 http://cancerfree2b.com/2011/10/31/komen-please-leave-me-alone/

I’m very sorry to hear your frustration with us. I am new to Komen…

View original post 1,327 more words

About gabbymottershead

Confidence and NLP Coach, Feng Shui enthusiast, Reiki healer, Inflammatory Breast Cancer survivor and advocate, Tropic skincare ambassador, party animal, proud grandmother, mother to two wonderful sons, wife to Paul, loving life in Manchester, the best place on earth. Love live music, my house rabbit and general shenanigans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

