My first webinar (squeaky bum time!)


So learning from some great mentors I have taken the leap into producing a webinar.

Living without fear – following cancer. The thing I get asked the most is ‘When will the fear of cancer returning go away?’. I will do my best to share what I have learnt, and how I personally deal with this.

The links are all up and running and now I have started inviting people to attend- and they are accepting!

Scary but very exciting!

health and happiness

So looking forward to getting feedback, hearing if the information I have spent so long collating is helpful, and connecting with more wonderful people.

Taking a break from the computer this morning I went into my local town and got chatting to someone in a shop. The manager was a lovely woman, who asked me about my work, I told her all about Confidence After Cancer and why I started it. She told me an awful story about the way she was treated at work for taking time off for chemotherapy and surgery. She begged me not to disclose her name, which I would never do.
But I took this as another sign, as if I needed one, that the way cancer patients are treated has to change. And the way that line managers are trained – or not – to deal with long term illness has to change too.

Thank you TiI-Love-My-Job-736948.gifna Sibley for all your help with the webinar, and thank you to all the women who contact me, you all inspire me x

About gabbymottershead

Inflammatory Breast Cancer survivor and advocate, dancing with No Evidence of Disease. Party animal, proud grandmother, mother to two wonderful sons, wife to Paul, loving life in Manchester, England. Many women who have completed cancer treatment feel alone and anxious about what's next. I help them gain clarity and confidence so they can engage fully in a life they're excited about
This entry was posted in breast cancer, cancer, cancer charity, chemotherapy, gratitude, healing, inflammatory breast cancer, manchester, natural healing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first webinar (squeaky bum time!)

  1. Hi Gabby. I know I’m a “bloke” but my beautiful wife, Carol had cancer so I greatly admire what you do. Confidence after cancer, was something that I, the patients spouse had trouble with, too and I guess that’s pretty common. However, I do believe that I’m stronger now. I’m more empathetic yet more determined than ever. Carol and I were self employed and closed 3 businesses, so that I could devote my time to her. I wouldn’t have had it any other way. The last 3 years were our most wonderful and loving. After that, though, there’s a big hole. No wife, no business, no work, no hospice to visit daily. It’s tough but I reckon it’s strengthened my character, determination and zest for life.

    There we are. A “Blokey” view.

    Hope it’s of some use.

    God Bless

    Peter Saunders

    • Hello Peter, thank you so much for your comments. I am so sorry for your loss, it’s true husbands can be left out when all the focus is on the one with cancer, but it affects everyone who loves them too.
      God bless you too
      Gabby x

Leave a comment