How to end 2011 on a high


The end of the year can be a time of reflection, and maybe disappointment

if you have not achieved as much as you would have like to.

I have found the following steps have made me feel so much

more positive and grateful for everything in my life.

1. Review the year and write a list of all the good things you

have experienced ‘I saw a great film’ ‘I really laughed at …’

I have been through my diary, and smiled at some of the great

memories I have.

2. Share and celebrate this year with family and friends. Raise

a glass and toast to the year past, and all the blessings it has

brought to you.

3. Finish any unresolved matters, these can weigh on your mind,

deal with them and enjoy the feeling of lightness and relief.

4. Clear some clutter, a quick way to bring some new energy into

your life, clearing clutter for me always brings clarity to my

thoughts.

5 Organise your paperwork, resolve to stop wasting time

searching for papers, get them organised!

6 Decide what you want to change in 2012, if your life is not

all that you want it to be, get clear on what you do want. For now

don’t worry about how you are going to get it, just get focussed on

what you really want.

7. Do something new, start a new hobby, learn something new,

go to somewhere you have never been before. All good.

8 Exercise, walk, breathe deeply and drink lots of water, will all

help you feel better.

9. Rest and relax, take some time out to pamper yourself.

Have a great Christmas and a very Happy New Year!

About gabbymottershead

Inflammatory Breast Cancer survivor and advocate, dancing with No Evidence of Disease. Party animal, proud grandmother, mother to two wonderful sons, wife to Paul, loving life in Manchester, England. Many women who have completed cancer treatment feel alone and anxious about what's next. I help them gain clarity and confidence so they can engage fully in a life they're excited about
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment